SPONSORED
● Cheaper at the Pro tier OpusClip. $14.50/mo billed annually against Klap Pro at $39.
● More predictable Klap. It sells clips per month. OpusClip sells credits and does not publish what a credit buys.
● Better free tier OpusClip. Free forever with 60 credits, though watermarked and exportable for only 3 days.
● Deeper editing OpusClip. AI B-Roll, Premiere Pro and DaVinci export, dubbing, API access.
The unit is the hard part of this comparison. Klap counts clips. OpusClip counts credits, and its pricing page does not explain how a credit maps to a clip or a minute. So "300 clips" and "300 credits" are not the same thing, and no honest comparison can treat them as equal. Where that matters below, this page says so instead of converting.
| Klap | OpusClip |
|---|
| Free tier | One video, no card. Preview and edit only - no export. Free output carries Klap branding. | Free forever, 60 credits a month, up to 1080p. Has a watermark, no editing, and clips stop being exportable after 3 days. |
| Entry paid | Basic $14/mo billed yearly, $29 month-to-month. 100 clips. | Starter $15/mo. Monthly only - no annual option. 150 credits. |
| Mid paid | Pro $39/mo billed yearly, $79 month-to-month. 300 clips. | Pro $14.50/mo billed annually ($174/yr), $29 month-to-month. 300 credits, rolling over for 2 months. |
| Top paid | Pro+ $94/mo billed yearly, $189 month-to-month. 1,000 clips. | Business - custom pricing. |
| Unit sold | Clips per month | Credits per month, mapping not published |
| Credits roll over | Not published | Yes, 2 months, on Pro |
| Reframing | AI Reframe 2 with Split Screen, Screencasts and Gaming layouts | Auto reframe; multiple aspect ratios on Pro |
| Captions | Engaging Captions with customisation | AI animated captions in 20+ languages, emoji and keyword highlighter |
| Publishing | TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, LinkedIn | YouTube Shorts, TikTok, IG Reels, or download. Scheduler on Pro. |
| Editing depth | Caption styling and layout control | Editor, filler and silence removal, AI B-Roll, speech enhancement, custom fonts |
| Pro NLE export | Not published | Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve, on Pro |
| Dubbing | Not published | Video dubbing, on Pro |
| API | Not published | Limited API access on Pro; full API on Business |
| Team seats | Not published | 2 seats on Pro |
Price: OpusClip wins the headline, with an asterisk
At the tier both call Pro, OpusClip is $14.50 a month billed annually ($174 a year) against Klap Pro at $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year). That is not a close call on the sticker, and a comparison that buried it would be worth nothing to you.
The asterisk is that they are not selling the same unit. Klap Pro gives 300 clips. OpusClip Pro gives 300 credits, and OpusClip’s pricing page does not state how many credits a clip consumes. If a clip costs one credit the two are equivalent in volume and OpusClip is far cheaper. If a clip costs several, the gap narrows or closes. You cannot tell from the published pricing, which is itself the finding.
At the entry tier they are much closer: Klap Basic is $168 a year for 100 clips, OpusClip Starter is $180 a year for 150 credits - and Starter is monthly only, so there is no annual discount to take.
Free tier: OpusClip, clearly
OpusClip has a free forever plan with 60 credits a month and 1080p output. Klap gives one video and will not let you export the result at all.
OpusClip’s free tier has its own traps - a watermark, no editing, and clips that stop being exportable after three days - but you can publish something from it. With Klap you are evaluating, not producing. If your decision process involves shipping a clip before you spend money, that settles it.
Predictability: Klap, clearly
This is the one place Klap wins outright, and it is not a small thing if you are planning a content operation. 100, 300 and 1,000 clips a month are numbers you can set a schedule against. A credit balance whose exchange rate is not published is not.
OpusClip softens this with credit rollover - unused Pro credits carry for two months - which helps with uneven months but does not tell you what a credit buys in the first place.
Depth: OpusClip, by a distance
If the clip is a starting point rather than the finished product, OpusClip publishes considerably more on its Pro tier: AI B-Roll, filler and silence removal, speech enhancement, custom fonts, video dubbing, export to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve, a social scheduler, 2 team seats and limited API access.
Klap does not publish equivalents for NLE export, dubbing, API access or team seats. Klap’s depth is in the reframing itself - AI Reframe 2’s Split Screen, Screencast and Gaming layouts are named, specific handling for source material that a plain vertical crop ruins.
Which should you pick?
| If you... | Pick | Why |
|---|
| Want the lowest annual cost | OpusClip Pro | $174/yr against $468/yr |
| Need to know exactly what you get | Klap | Clips are a unit; credits are not |
| Want to publish before paying | OpusClip | Klap’s trial blocks export |
| Finish clips in Premiere or DaVinci | OpusClip Pro | Klap publishes no NLE export |
| Clip screen recordings or two-handers | Klap | AI Reframe 2 names Split Screen and Screencast layouts |
| Run 1,000 clips a month | Klap Pro+ | OpusClip’s top tier is custom-quoted |
| Need dubbing or API access | OpusClip Pro | Klap does not publish either |
| Have uneven months | OpusClip Pro | Credits roll over for 2 months |
The honest summary
OpusClip is the better buy on published price and the deeper product. Klap is the one that tells you what you are buying and handles awkward source layouts with named presets. If you are cost-led, OpusClip. If you are planning volume and want a number you can schedule against, Klap.
Both listings are in our directory: Klap and klap.app for the vendor page.
Frequently asked questions
Is Klap or OpusClip cheaper?
OpusClip, at the Pro tier. OpusClip Pro is $14.50 a month billed annually ($174 a year) against Klap Pro at $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year). At the entry tier they are close: Klap Basic is $168 a year for 100 clips, OpusClip Starter $180 a year for 150 credits, and Starter has no annual option.
Why can you not compare 300 clips to 300 credits?
Because OpusClip’s pricing page does not state how many credits a clip consumes. If one clip is one credit, the two tiers are equivalent in volume. If a clip costs more, the comparison changes. Klap sells clips directly, so its number needs no conversion.
Which has the better free tier?
OpusClip. It has a free forever plan with 60 credits a month at up to 1080p, though output is watermarked, editing is disabled and clips stop being exportable after three days. Klap’s trial covers one video and does not allow export at all.
Does Klap export to Premiere Pro or DaVinci Resolve?
Klap does not publish NLE export. OpusClip lists export to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve on its Pro plan.
Which is better for podcasts with two people on screen?
Klap, on published features. AI Reframe 2 names Split Screen, Screencasts and Gaming layouts, which is specific handling for source material where a single vertical crop removes half the frame. OpusClip lists auto reframe and multiple aspect ratios without naming equivalent layouts.
Do unused clips or credits roll over?
OpusClip rolls unused Pro credits over for two months. Klap does not publish a rollover policy for its monthly clip allowance.
Related
Sources
Every price on this page was read from the vendor page listed above on 30 October 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, this page says so rather than estimating.
Sponsored: Klap paid for this placement. Prices were read from the vendor pages on 30 October 2026 and the verdict is our own.